Category Archives for Short Stories and Anthologies

ITCH: Nine Tales of Fantastic Worlds

NEW RELEASE! Itch: Nine Tales of Fantastic Worlds from Kris Austen Radcliffe.

Zombies. Pirates. Dragons. Time travel. Plus one giant, walking city….

Itch: Nine Tales of Fantastic WorldsHoney to Soothe the Itch: In a zombie-filled dystopic future, one woman fights against death to bring the world home.

A Man Does Not Sneak Away: Meet Edward Landon Marcus Strevakoff, Time Hygiene Field Worker extraordinaire… but sometimes the time stream refuses to stay clean and tidy.

Fey Street: Just to the left, and maybe a little ahead, we find a magical present not all that different from our own….

The Taste of Marbles: One woman’s only comprehension of the passage of time is its taste.

Diamonds and Bones: A young space pirate harbors a machine intelligence deep in the orbit of Jupiter….

Callous: Military service may have left grad student Brandon with the implants necessary for time travel, but it also left an… itch.

Cop Killer: Up, down, left, right–you never know which way you’re pointing when you’re traveling inside the arm of giant walking city…

Itch also includes two tales from the Fate – Fire – Shifter – Dragon series:

Conpulsio: During the infamous night Vesuvius destroys Pompeii, two important questions must be answered: Who is bound? Who is compelled?

In Cinder to Dust, a mother makes the most agonizing decision of her life…

NOW AVAILABLE in Amazon Kindle Unlimited: Itch: Nine Tales of Fantastic Worlds

THOMAS’S MUSE available now at more e-book sellers! Links below.

The Quidell Brothers:                                             Contemporary Erotic Romance Novellas

Book One:  Thomas’s Muse

Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Kobo, iTunes, Smashwords, ARe

Thomas's Muse Available NowFour years ago, for a brief moment, Sammie Singleton became the muse of an artist she didn’t know. The moment vanished, and now Sammie spends her nights with a different man.

Her life is black and white. But she needs food for her soul to feel alive.

She needs color. She needs art.

Everything changes the moment she meets Thomas Quidell. Brilliant and talented, Sammie quickly realizes Tom is her artist–and the man she’s been fantasizing about all these years.

Tom offers her more than a lifeline. He opens her eyes to a new life. Vibrant, loving, fulfilling. But is she strong enough to take a chance?


COMING May 1st!

Daniel's Fire Available May 1, 2014Book Two: Daniel’s Fire

Available May 1, 2014

The blaze that destroyed Daniel Quidell’s firefighting career scarred more than his body. Court cases, therapy, and five pins in his bones later, he’s a divorced single father working himself ragged to provide a good life for his son. But the strain leaves him exhausted—and overwhelmed.

Until Camille Frasier walks into his life.

Beautiful and empathic, Camille soothes Dan’s mind and eases the pains of his body. But she desires more than a gentle hand to help her body to find its fire. And she hopes Dan will give her what she needs.

But some wounds don’t heal correctly. And no matter how much heat Camille offers, Dan feels trapped inside the cold box of his past. Is he strong enough to find his way out?

Amazon, Barnes & Noble, Kobo, iTunes, Smashwords, ARe

Book Three: Robert’s Soul  Available Soon

CONPULSIO is now available at Amazon

Conpuslio on Amazon  Only $1.99!

Conpulsio79 AD: Rome presses outward. Vesuvius smokes. Ladon exacts a terrible vengeance for an unthinkable act—and sets in motion the unavoidable collision of four people:

Two Fates bound by the rigidity of the past and the arrogance of the future.

One Shifter with a gift too vile to use.

And a man and a dragon who must save them from the mountain’s smoldering anger—and the weight of their soul’s ashes.


Conpuslio, a new novella set in the Fate ~ Fire ~ Shifter ~ Dragon universe, expands the story of Ladon and Dragon before they meet Rysa, the heroine of Games of Fate.  Set during the infamous night Vesuvius destroys Pompeii, Conpulsio asks two questions:  Who is bound?  Who is compelled?


Fate ~ Fire ~ Shifter ~ Dragon, a New Adult Urban Fantasy series with Strong Romantic Elements by Kris Austen Radcliffe, follows Rysa and Ladon—and Ladon’s companion beast, Dragon—through a landscape punctuated by unfamiliar creatures:  Fates with the ability to see past, present, and future.  Ghouls called Burners who devour with fire and acid.  Shifters who shape much more than their bodies.  And two dragons who speak with color and pattern.

Blog Hop time!

Come join me in celebrating the release of Conpulsio on April 26!

1) Add your blog or website to the hop  Click HERE
2) Post this blog hop announcement to your blog (email for the HTML
3)  Add the Street team button to your side bar
4) Answer either question:   A) Who is your favorite character and why?  B)    Why do you want to read the series?
5)  Have Fun!!!!!

Blog Hop Information


I.O. Book Tours

Allegories of the Tarot Indiegogo campaign

Who hasn’t been fascinated by the mysterious tarot, writer and reader alike? For centuries, fortune-telling by the Tarot has caught many an imagination, but nothing like what I’m about to present here…

My card? The Emperor.

My contribution to the swag you could earn through support? E-Copies of my books. A signed fine art print. A signed copy of “Games of Fate.”

This project oozes brilliance–from my fellow writers and from our editor, Annetta Ribken.  Please contribute and make it happen.